Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    144
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Quote Originally Posted by OldNGrey View Post
    I don't have a standard version installed. I cut my installation back to the minimum fields required to suit my needs.
    These changes are in my file marked as for PHP8 and zc157d.

    In includes/templates/MY_bootstrap/product_info/extra_main_template_vars.php

    line1 of code:
    Code:
    $npf_attributes =' ';
    lines 38 to 50 approx gave undefined array keys so need to check field exists in database
    line44:
    Code:
    if(array_key_exists("products_dim_type", $products->fields)) {$products_dim_type = strtolower($products->fields['products_dim_type'] ); }     else {$products_dim_type = ''; }
    line47:
    Code:
    if(array_key_exists("products_weight_type", $products->fields)) {$products_weight_type = strtolower($products->fields['products_weight_type'] ); } 
        else {$products_weight_type = ''; }
    I also added add p.products_length,p.products_height, p.products_width to the query
    line29:
    Code:
    $products_query = "SELECT p.products_weight, p.products_length, p.products_height, p.products_width" . $npf_attributes . "                      FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " p, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd
                         WHERE p.products_id = " . (int)$_GET['products_id'] . " 
                         AND p.products_id = pd.products_id 
                         AND pd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' LIMIT 1";
    Thank you, I attempted to add the code you suggested and the query update kept throwing off an error. I realized it was because I wasn't using the dimension field. As far as the php errors, do I just need to add something like what you did for weight type for every single field?

    Code:
    if(array_key_exists("products_sku", $products->fields)) {$products_sku = strtolower($products->fields['products_sku'] ); } 
        else {$products_sku = ''; }
    However, I'm still having difficulty getting the language file to pull in to each respective product field I have added. Any idea how to pull the labels from the lang.numinix_product_fields.php file located in includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/my_bootstrap?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    1,550
    Plugin Contributions
    84

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Hello mcqueeneycoins, there were significant changes in the new version of ZenCart, we are close to releasing a new version of the plugin, you can get a Beta version from our repo, https://bitbucket.org/numinix/numinix_product_fields, please, let us know if you find any bug so we can fix it and give you and all the ZenCart developers high-quality products, it has been a pleasure to communicate with you.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Hounslow
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    I've downloaded the new version 3.1.3 for v1.5.8a and am getting the below error's:
    --> PHP Warning: Undefined array key "pID" in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/includes/npf_includes/npf_templates/matching_products.php on line 3.
    --> PHP Warning: Undefined array key "products_description2" in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/npf_functions.php on line 34.
    --> PHP Warning: file_put_contents(/home/xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/care_instructions.php): Failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/npf_functions.php on line 79.
    --> PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function zen_get_care_instructions() in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/admin/includes/npf_includes/npf_templates/care_instructions.php:15

    i can get it to display ok if i remove care_instructions but that leave the other warnings.

    can someone help me on this as i would like the care_instructions.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Hounslow
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Also on updating a product I get this error:
    Code:
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column `xxx`.`products`.`discontinue` at row 1 :: UPDATE products SET products_quantity = '6', products_type = '1', products_model = '123', products_price = '10', products_date_available = null, products_weight = '0', products_status = '1', products_virtual = '0', products_tax_class_id = '0', manufacturers_id = '0', products_quantity_order_min = '1', products_quantity_order_units = '1', products_priced_by_attribute = '0', product_is_free = '0', product_is_call = '0', products_quantity_mixed = '1', product_is_always_free_shipping = '0', products_qty_box_status = '1', products_quantity_order_max = '0', products_sort_order = '0', products_discount_type = '0', products_discount_type_from = '0', products_price_sorter = '10', additional_skus = '', products_condition = '', products_sh_na = '', products_sh_sa = '', products_sh_eu = '', products_sh_af = '', products_sh_as = '', products_sh_au = '', discontinue = '', dropship = '', google_conversion_label = '', group_pricing_eligible = '1', online_only = '', out_of_stock = '', products_weight_type = 'kgs', products_dim_type = 'cm', products_length = '0', products_width = '0', products_height = '0', products_ready_to_ship = '', products_diameter = '', products_markup = '40', products_msrp = '15.00', products_secret = '0', products_sku = '746373', products_stock_location = 'TW3-r216-floor', products_price_w = '3.00', products_image = '', products_last_modified = now(), master_categories_id = '1' WHERE products_id = 1 ==> (as called by) /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/includes/functions/database.php on line 130 <== in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 667.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Hounslow
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Hi Numinix,

    Name:  Screenshot 2024-02-01 224003.jpg
Views: 185
Size:  20.6 KB

    how do i change which shipping modula i wish to use?
    and then will it list each option fir the shipping offered? and if the shipping option names are below the shipping module name what is the Condition box for?

    do you have a clear detailed user useage for each field your addon makes??

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Did you find solution for it?

    Quote Originally Posted by OJ_SIMON View Post
    Also on updating a product I get this error:
    Code:
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column `xxx`.`products`.`discontinue` at row 1 :: UPDATE products SET products_quantity = '6', products_type = '1', products_model = '123', products_price = '10', products_date_available = null, products_weight = '0', products_status = '1', products_virtual = '0', products_tax_class_id = '0', manufacturers_id = '0', products_quantity_order_min = '1', products_quantity_order_units = '1', products_priced_by_attribute = '0', product_is_free = '0', product_is_call = '0', products_quantity_mixed = '1', product_is_always_free_shipping = '0', products_qty_box_status = '1', products_quantity_order_max = '0', products_sort_order = '0', products_discount_type = '0', products_discount_type_from = '0', products_price_sorter = '10', additional_skus = '', products_condition = '', products_sh_na = '', products_sh_sa = '', products_sh_eu = '', products_sh_af = '', products_sh_as = '', products_sh_au = '', discontinue = '', dropship = '', google_conversion_label = '', group_pricing_eligible = '1', online_only = '', out_of_stock = '', products_weight_type = 'kgs', products_dim_type = 'cm', products_length = '0', products_width = '0', products_height = '0', products_ready_to_ship = '', products_diameter = '', products_markup = '40', products_msrp = '15.00', products_secret = '0', products_sku = '746373', products_stock_location = 'TW3-r216-floor', products_price_w = '3.00', products_image = '', products_last_modified = now(), master_categories_id = '1' WHERE products_id = 1 ==> (as called by) /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/includes/functions/database.php on line 130 <== in /home/xxx/xxx/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 667.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    673
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Did anybody get this to work on 1.58 ? I had this on previous versions, upgraded to 1.58 and carefully updated the module. Cannot get one field to display.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    144
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    I've gotten NPF to work for the most part on 1.5.8a, but getting an error message when trying to install the product dimensions field. In addition, anytime I try to add a new product through the admin panel, this is coming up in my log:

    Code:
    --> PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Undefined constant "SYSTEM_WEIGHT_UNITS" in /home/mysite/public_html/admin/includes/npf_includes/npf_modules/products_dimensions.php:2
    Stack trace:
    #0 /home/mysite/public_html/admin/includes/modules/product/collect_info.php(121): include()
    #1 /home/mysite/public_html/admin/product.php(108): require('/home/mysite...')
    #2 /home/mysite/public_html/admin/index.php(11): require('/home/mysite...')
    #3 {main}
      thrown in /home/mysite/public_html/admin/includes/npf_includes/npf_modules/products_dimensions.php on line 2.
    Anyone know how I can resolve this?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Qld, Australia
    Posts
    306
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Do you have the file product_dimensions.php under admin\includes\npf_includes\npf_process ?
    OldNGrey
    ZC158a PHP 8.2.15
    MySQL 10.6.16-MariaDB

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    144
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Numinix Product Fields w/ 1.5.8a Not Working

    Quote Originally Posted by OldNGrey View Post
    Do you have the file product_dimensions.php under admin\includes\npf_includes\npf_process ?
    Yes, that file is there. Even though I get an error message when installing, when I went back later it was installed and now add product working as intended. But now getting errors trying to copy products.

    But, if I delete product dimension field through NPF, the errors start again. I just found numinix released 3.1.3 and i'm running 3.1.2. I will try to go through and update my files with the new and see if that fixes the issues. Will report back when complete.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 How do I get custom fields to display? (Numinix Product Fields)
    By aurum.genesis in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2017, 01:07 PM
  2. v154 Numinix Product Fields
    By adb34 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 24 May 2017, 08:09 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Nov 2014, 01:58 AM
  4. v151 numinix product fields
    By adb34 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2014, 06:46 PM
  5. numinix product fields UPC not working
    By kitcorsa in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2012, 03:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR