Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Austin TX
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default After upgrade from 1.5.6b to 1.5.8a the admin takes a long time to load

    PHP version is 8.0.30 as it is what is compatible with the template we are using (Wokiee Template). I've created scripts to manually handle the old database differences and I've got everything uploaded. Transactions and automated emailing systems work fine. My issue is that when I login to the admin side, the index.php file takes a good 20+ seconds to load. I've tried creating an enable_debug_logging.php in the extra_configures directory with:

    ```define('DEBUG_AUTOLOAD', true);
    define('DEBUG_FOPEN_WRITES', true);
    define('DEBUG_LOG_TO_CONSOLE', true);```

    I've also tried modifiying the configure.php file in that admin includes directory to include `define('STORE_DB_TRANSACTIONS', 'false');` and I'm not seeing anything logged to /cache/ about it. Is there something I can do to see why only that page takes so long to load? Everything else in admin is working fine.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    355
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: After upgrade from 1.5.6b to 1.5.8a the admin takes a long time to load

    Version update check could be slowing you down:
    https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/speed/admin_slow/

    Recent orders widget could be slowing you down:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ribute-details
    2 + 2 = 5 for extremely large values of 2

    Pez Collectors Store •••••••• My Plugins List

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Austin TX
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: After upgrade from 1.5.6b to 1.5.8a the admin takes a long time to load

    The issue was the RecentOrdersDashboardWidget.php file, more specifically it was the $includeAttributesInPopoverRows. I changed this line:

    $includeAttributesInPopoverRows = $includeAttributesInPopoverRows ?? true;

    To instead be:

    $includeAttributesInPopoverRows = false;

    My admin loads pretty much instantly now. I'm not sure what that being set to true was even accomplishing because there were no 'popovers' on hover for any of the items on the admin index.php dashboard. There also aren't any javascript errors if those were being populated with a JS library so who knows? Thank you for the fix though!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7 Apr 2024, 12:40 PM
  2. v151 Website taking long too load even after trying & reading your past posts
    By shahmeet171995 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:49 AM
  3. Time it takes to upgrade?
    By PortFJ62 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Jun 2012, 09:43 PM
  4. Site takes too long to load
    By Ogran in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2011, 03:52 PM
  5. admin login too long to load....cannot ping zen-cart.com
    By bangsters in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2010, 11:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR