Page 52 of 235 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102152 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 2345
  1. #511
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hello

    Well it looks as if jettrue is the person to talk to so here goes...

    Although this has been asked and answered I still cannot get it to work so maybe I am missing something?

    I have installed the horizontal dropdown menu and it is not working in ie6.

    I have double checked that all files have been uploaded correctly (including includes/csshover.htc) and

    Code:
    body {  
        behavior: url(includes/csshover.htc);
        }
    is at the top of stylesheet_header_menu.css

    is there anything else that I may have missed?

    Thanks,

    Jim.

  2. #512
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    58
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The mystery IE6-not-working problem returns (again)

    THANKYOU!!!

    My dropdowns are now working in IE6! Luckily nobody was around to see my embarassing victory dance.

    Heaven's knows where the extra /* came from.

    Really appreciate you taking the time to have a look. You've saved what's left of my sanity.

    Possum.

  3. #513
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    148
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Rounded corners on the drop-down menu possible?

    Hello Jade/JetTrue,

    Not sure if you had an answer/suggestion for this.

    Is it possible to place matching end-cap images on each side of the drop-down menu in order to create rounded corners on the 2 end boxes?

    ... Like adding a cell on each end to hold a .gif image...?

    Here's an image of what I'm trying to achieve: http://www.musecards.com/store/DropDown.gif

    PS: If you're not sure how to do this, please let me know so I don't keep posting the same question. Would hate to be a pest but I just have no way of knowing of you're bypassing on replying to my question. Thanks...

    PPS: If anyone else knows how to do this, pls. share, and I will do the same if I figure out how. Thanks!

  4. #514
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    148
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Rounded corners on the drop-down menu possible?

    Awesome. Thanks so much for the thorough reply.

    I'll play with that code it & also see if I can fix the FF problem. I use FF too and it's looking okay, but haven't tested on other computers to be sure.

    Thanks again!

    AW









    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Sure, its possible, though I don't know how easy. What I would do is give the first and last menu item its own css style, maybe like this:

    In includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php, change this:

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>

    to this:

    <li class="submenu" id="leftCap"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>

    and then change the last link:

    <li class="submenu" id="rightCap"><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li id="rightCap"><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>

    And then in the css, give #leftCap and #rightCap their own background images.

    Your menu is still broken into two lines in Firefox... I posted some new css here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=484

    which should fix the issue.

  5. #515
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Rounded corners on the drop-down menu possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by bluealice View Post
    Hello Jade/JetTrue,

    Not sure if you had an answer/suggestion for this.

    Is it possible to place matching end-cap images on each side of the drop-down menu in order to create rounded corners on the 2 end boxes?

    ... Like adding a cell on each end to hold a .gif image...?

    Here's an image of what I'm trying to achieve: http://www.musecards.com/store/DropDown.gif

    PS: If you're not sure how to do this, please let me know so I don't keep posting the same question. Would hate to be a pest but I just have no way of knowing of you're bypassing on replying to my question. Thanks...

    PPS: If anyone else knows how to do this, pls. share, and I will do the same if I figure out how. Thanks!
    Nevermind, I see you already saw my reply.

  6. #516
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by billybonds View Post
    Hello

    Well it looks as if jettrue is the person to talk to so here goes...

    Although this has been asked and answered I still cannot get it to work so maybe I am missing something?

    I have installed the horizontal dropdown menu and it is not working in ie6.

    I have double checked that all files have been uploaded correctly (including includes/csshover.htc) and

    Code:
    body {  
        behavior: url(includes/csshover.htc);
        }
    is at the top of stylesheet_header_menu.css

    is there anything else that I may have missed?

    Thanks,

    Jim.
    Could I see a link?

  7. #517
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Pleease Help,


    I have installed your Mod to my website www.directdesignonline.com and now all my sideboxes and page images are gone it looks like the script ends after the dropdown menu if that makes since. When i add

    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->

    then after I install that in my tpl_header.php everything goes away and if I take it out everything is back. Any suggestions.

    Thanks

  8. #518
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by directdesign View Post
    Pleease Help,


    I have installed your Mod to my website www.directdesignonline.com and now all my sideboxes and page images are gone it looks like the script ends after the dropdown menu if that makes since. When i add

    <!--bof-drop down menu display-->
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>
    <!--eof-drop down menu display-->

    then after I install that in my tpl_header.php everything goes away and if I take it out everything is back. Any suggestions.

    Thanks
    You have to be very careful when adding and pasting code. Make sure you're not writing over an important chunk. Also, watch out for those hidden HTML tags:

    <!-- Hidden Stuff here-->

    It looks like you have an extra --> on your site. If you don't pay close attention, those hidden tags done wrong will cause havoc. What you had happen is of course not default behavior, so something went wrong when you added it.

  9. #519
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi jettrue

    Thanks for getting back to me. I'm re-installing the site and have reached the dropdown menu stage, again with the same problem in ie6.

    So the url is http://www.africanart&masks.com

    One thing I'm not sure of is where you mention the .htaccess file. I have includes/.htaccess but do NOT have root/.htaccess.

    I'm not sure that this would be the problem anyway since my understanding is that the modifications are to do with using and not using www. in the url.

    (It also wraps now in ie6 using version 1.3, which it did not in version 1.2)

    Thanks for your help,

    Jim.

  10. #520
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I'm using your drop menu and love it. But I need a little help...
    I've installed a wordpress blog and the integration mod for it. That was a pain but finaly got it. But I'd really like to have the blog accessible from the drop menu not the side boxes. However I have no idea how to set that up....If someone could point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it!!

    Thanks,

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR