Page 100 of 235 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102110150200 ... LastLast
Results 991 to 1,000 of 2345
  1. #991
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Sorry, I didn't communicate adequately.

    I have the links I need for the subcategories. However, I am wanting to place them on the next sublevel of the menu. Am I supposed to change this line of code (<ul class="level2">) to something else?

  2. #992
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by marksu View Post
    Well never mind.

    I made the changes my self it was mutch simpler than I thought.

    Not sure if anyone care as not mutch communication hre but if somebody need solution here it is.

    It is based on my earlier design which enables to add ezpaged filtering which groups they belong.

    It would be even better code if it could outomatically check if multi languge expages module is installed instead of using comments character. Wen I dont know how to do it so this will do.

    // --------------------


    If ($chapNumber != ""){

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    // $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification


    } else

    {
    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification
    }
    // --------------------

    marksu
    marksu:

    Any specific location within the file to place the above code? I'm drawing a blank how the suggested code should be in ezpages_drop_menu.php.

    Thanks in advance...

  3. #993
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Ingham QLD View Post
    Sorry, I didn't communicate adequately.

    I have the links I need for the subcategories. However, I am wanting to place them on the next sublevel of the menu. Am I supposed to change this line of code (<ul class="level2">) to something else?
    My advice is, not to get the LINKS you need for subcategories, but to get the LAYOUT of how subcategories work, and what code you need for them. My site has quite a few subcategories, and even subcategories within subcategories, so that you can see the format required. For example:

    Code:
    <li class="submenu"><a href="index.php?main_page=site_map">Categories</a>
      <ul class="level2">
        <li> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=1">FREE Zen Cart Templates</a></li>
        <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=2">Testing 2</a>
          <ul class="level3">
            <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=2_3">Testing Subcategory</a>
              <ul class="level4">
                <li> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=2_3_14">Sub Sub</a></li>
              </ul>
            </li>
          </ul>
        </li>
        <li> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=16">Testing Category 3</a></li>
        <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17">Testing Category 4</a>
          <ul class="level3">
            <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18">Level 2</a>
              <ul class="level4">
                <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18_20">Level 3</a>
                  <ul class="level5">
                    <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18_20_21">Level 4</a>
                      <ul class="level5">
                        <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18_20_21_22">Level 5</a>
                          <ul class="level6">
                            <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18_20_21_22_23">Level 6</a>
                              <ul class="level7">
                                <li> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=17_18_20_21_22_23_24">Level 7</a></li>
                              </ul>
                            </li>
                          </ul>
                        </li>
                      </ul>
                    </li>
                  </ul>
                </li>
              </ul>
            </li>
          </ul>
        </li>
      </ul>
    </li>

  4. #994
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    The layout was exactly what I wanted. Yippee!!

    Everything is now working beautifully

    Thank you, Jade

  5. #995
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I just installed the CSS Flyout header 1.5 and followed the read me and kept the folder structure, unzipped it, and added it to my current template. It is up there so i know it worked. However when i click the link on the menu bar none of my content comes up. I have a site that has products, pictures, and text however you cant see anything except for the menu bar, and a few other links. Please help if you can thanks...To see this in action go here

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmill/

  6. #996
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Jade (or anyone else):

    Do you have any idea where the code in http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=992 is supposed to go or how it is supposed to replace existing queries? marksu doesn't seem to be responding.

    Thanks in advance,

  7. #997
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by pheniks View Post
    Jade (or anyone else):

    Do you have any idea where the code in http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=992 is supposed to go or how it is supposed to replace existing queries? marksu doesn't seem to be responding.

    Thanks in advance,
    I'm not sure, though I'm guessing it might belong in modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/ezpages_drop_menu.php page not tpl_drop_menu.php since it has sql queries in it.

  8. #998
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    I just installed the CSS Flyout header 1.5 and followed the read me and kept the folder structure, unzipped it, and added it to my current template. It is up there so i know it worked. However when i click the link on the menu bar none of my content comes up. I have a site that has products, pictures, and text however you cant see anything except for the menu bar, and a few other links. Please help if you can thanks...To see this in action go here

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmill/
    It works in Firefox. Did you read the readme.txt, and follow the instructions to get the menu to work in browsers prior to IE7?

  9. #999
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    I'm not sure, though I'm guessing it might belong in modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/ezpages_drop_menu.php page not tpl_drop_menu.php since it has sql queries in it.
    Jade:

    You rock!

    I can't be sure why it worked, but it just did.

    Would it be cool for me to put together a package set up with the Multi Language EZPages support built in and send it to you to publish?

    Thanks so much, again.

  10. #1000
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I hope someone can help me. I've tried to install this menu twice and both times I end up with this.

    http://www.lagunajewelers.com/index....4387963a0c4214

    I've only been working with zen cart for a couple of days so I'm sure I have made some newbie mistake.. anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks so much.

    Victoria

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR