Page 108 of 373 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110118158208 ... LastLast
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 3726
  1. #1071
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    I am starting to see that this code is also what is causing the broken link smaller image to come up below the main image. You can see this in action here

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmi...products_id=18

    The code is

    [code]


    <?php echo '<a href="javascriptopupWindow(\'' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_POPUP_IMAGE_ADDITIONAL, 'products_image_large_additional=' . 'images/'.$attributes_image) . '\')">' . $image . '<br /><span class="imgLink">' . zen_image('images/bigger_picture.jpg', 'larger image', '140', '44') . '</span></a>'; ?>
    <?php }?>

    [\code]

    which as you can see has bigger_picture.jpg which is the path to the broken link or at least the file name if you look closely. I don't know how to fix this but I am sure it has to be this file. Anyone have any ideas? I am needing to get rid of the bigger_picture.jpg and would like lightbox to be used for the main image on attributes instead of the popup

  2. #1072
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Hello everyone,

    I installed this mod on ZC 1.3.8a and nothing works. I had to revert back to my original tpl_modules_main_product_image.php.

    Can someone please help me ?

    thanks
    callingrohit

  3. #1073
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    would like lightbox to be used for the main image on attributes instead of the popup
    I just installed Zen Lightbox on my 1.38a cart and it worked like a charm right away. I love it so much, I'm trying to figure out how to use it on the attributes thumbnails. I figure what will get me started is to install a popup attributes module to get it to the point of being accessable or is that wrong... has anyone been able to pull the attribute images into the lightbox?

    Thanks

  4. #1074
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    I can't believe it. I got lightbox to work on attribute images, and include them in the gallery. I still can't believe I did it, but it works!!!!

    I located this file:

    includes/modules/MY_TEMPLATE/attributes.php

    I took a snippet of code from "Attribute Pop-Ups" add-on:
    Code:
    					//find large size attribute images. Location must be in /images/large and image name must be image_LRG.ext Mike Scott 070606				
    					$array_filename = split("[/\\.]", $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) ;
    					$filename = $array_filename[count($array_filename)-2];
    					$extension = '.'.$array_filename[count($array_filename)-1];
    					$filename = $filename.'_LRG';
    					$path = DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'large/attributes/';
    					$attribute_image_lrg = $path . $filename. $extension;
    					$selected_attrname = $products_options_names->fields['products_options_name'] . ': '.$products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'];
    I pasted it into attributes.php around line 481 immediately following this line of code:

    Code:
                          //              if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > PRODUCTS_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_PER_ROW) {
                          if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > $products_options_names->fields['products_options_images_per_row']) {
                            $tmp_attributes_image .= '<br class="clearBoth" />' . "\n";
                            $tmp_attributes_image_row = 1;
                          }
    I then modified the following line:

    Code:
                          $tmp_attributes_image .= '<div class="attribImg">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) . (PRODUCT_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_NAMES == '1' ? '<br />' . $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] : '') . '</div>' . "\n";
    to look like this:

    Code:
    $tmp_attributes_image .= '<div class="attribImg"><a href="' . $attribute_image_lrg . '" rel="lightbox[gallery]">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) . (PRODUCT_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_NAMES == '1' ? '<br />' . $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] : '') . '</a></div>' . "\n";
    Be sure to have your large attribute images in the "images/large/attributes/" folder, with _LRG as the extension like normal, and it works!

    I am just offering this for what it is, something that worked for me. I had installed the latest 138a cart, and the latest Zen Lightbox and the attributes pop-up code came from its latest version. You should work with the attributes.php file in the YOURTEMPLATE folder so that you can just delete it to uninstall this solution.



    Kristin

  5. #1075
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Sounds great congrats!!! I tried but I was unsuccessful. I have the latest zen cart and lightbox 1.4. I currently have my attribute images setup this way. I go to attribute controller and add a picture at the bottom. The images are in images/attributes/
    This is to have the images change which works on all the products except for one actually. I followed your post and read over it again and again to make sure. Here is what my portion of attributes.php looks like.

    Code:
         if ($products_options->fields['attributes_image'] != '') {
                          $tmp_attributes_image_row++;
    
                          //              if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > PRODUCTS_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_PER_ROW) {
                          if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > $products_options_names->fields['products_options_images_per_row']) {
                            $tmp_attributes_image .= '<br class="clearBoth" />' . "\n";
                            $tmp_attributes_image_row = 1;
                          }
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  //find large size attribute images. Location must be in /images/large and image name must be image_LRG.ext Mike Scott 070606				
    					$array_filename = split("[/\\.]", $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) ;
    					$filename = $array_filename[count($array_filename)-2];
    					$extension = '.'.$array_filename[count($array_filename)-1];
    					$filename = $filename.'_LRG';
    					$path = DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'large/attributes/';
    					$attribute_image_lrg = $path . $filename. $extension;
    					$selected_attrname = $products_options_names->fields['products_options_name'] . ': '.$products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'];
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    $tmp_attributes_image .= '<div class="attribImg"><a href="' . $attribute_image_lrg . '" rel="lightbox[gallery]">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) . (PRODUCT_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_NAMES == '1' ? '<br />' . $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] : '') . '</a></div>' . "\n";
                        }
                      }

    I then added a picture into the images/large/attributes folder with the image_LRG.jpg format. I see now difference. I am hoping I am missing something because I would really love for this to work.

    Can I see a link to your site. Do you have any ideas what I could have done wrong?

  6. #1076
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Main product image dropshadow problem

    I have just installed zen light box, it works fine except a slight problem with my main product image drop shadow height, it seems to have included an extra <br /> under the image...

    I have been trying various test, and still could not get rid of it, does anyone know where to look to resolve this bug? i am on cherry zen template, thanks.

    Test site where you can see this bug:
    http://kuholdings.com/estore/index.p...products_id=17

    Any suggestion would be much appreciated!!

  7. #1077
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Maybe this will help you out with the drop shadow. I found the fix on the form somewhere I forgot where...lol
    lightbox_fix for cherry template
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #1078
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by welchyboy View Post
    Sounds great congrats!!! I tried but I was unsuccessful. I have the latest zen cart and lightbox 1.4. I currently have my attribute images setup this way. I go to attribute controller and add a picture at the bottom. The images are in images/attributes/
    This is to have the images change which works on all the products except for one actually. I followed your post and read over it again and again to make sure. Here is what my portion of attributes.php looks like.

    Code:
         if ($products_options->fields['attributes_image'] != '') {
                          $tmp_attributes_image_row++;
    
                          //              if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > PRODUCTS_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_PER_ROW) {
                          if ($tmp_attributes_image_row > $products_options_names->fields['products_options_images_per_row']) {
                            $tmp_attributes_image .= '<br class="clearBoth" />' . "\n";
                            $tmp_attributes_image_row = 1;
                          }
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  //find large size attribute images. Location must be in /images/large and image name must be image_LRG.ext Mike Scott 070606				
    					$array_filename = split("[/\\.]", $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) ;
    					$filename = $array_filename[count($array_filename)-2];
    					$extension = '.'.$array_filename[count($array_filename)-1];
    					$filename = $filename.'_LRG';
    					$path = DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'large/attributes/';
    					$attribute_image_lrg = $path . $filename. $extension;
    					$selected_attrname = $products_options_names->fields['products_options_name'] . ': '.$products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'];
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    					  
    $tmp_attributes_image .= '<div class="attribImg"><a href="' . $attribute_image_lrg . '" rel="lightbox[gallery]">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . $products_options->fields['attributes_image']) . (PRODUCT_IMAGES_ATTRIBUTES_NAMES == '1' ? '<br />' . $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] : '') . '</a></div>' . "\n";
                        }
                      }

    I then added a picture into the images/large/attributes folder with the image_LRG.jpg format. I see now difference. I am hoping I am missing something because I would really love for this to work.

    Can I see a link to your site. Do you have any ideas what I could have done wrong?
    With what you posted, it looks like what I did, but if you have something else affecting it like a module I do not have installed, then I don't know what to tell you... here is the staging area I am building the site on, and a product where you can see this in action, so you can see the effect of what I did (this link will only be good for another week or so while I finish building the site before I point the main domain to it):
    http://test.phylliseig.com/index.php...roducts_id=175

    Give me your URL where this is not working for you, and I can take a look at it and see if something jumps out at me. you can PM me if you want.

    K

  9. #1079
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Also, welchyboy, I don't think this lightbox is compatible with your main-image-switch-on-pulldown-change module you have installed. I think you need to choose one or the other way to display your attributes. I think you'd have to write some custom code if you really find it necessary to try to use both. The lightbox needs a straight url in the a tag, it won't work if the url is written out using javascript, which is something the pop-up attributes module does (it's that last line of code I posted where all the link and image magic happens), and that is what I'm seeing on your cornmeal page:

    <a href="javascriptopupWindow('http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmill/index.php?main_page=popup_image_additional&products_image_large_additional=image s/attributes/Stone Ground Cornmeal 5lb 3005.JPG')">

  10. #1080
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    283
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    OK I understand...I am not able to do the coding and I have come to terms with this and I am OK with having Lightbox for the main images then a pop up image for the attribute images. The majority of them do this however do you have any idea why this is happening...

    http://www.wpc-consulting.com/~stxmi...products_id=15

    If you go and click on an attribute and it switches which is good. Then you try and click to make it larger (the attribute image) some of them I have counted about 5 do not come up with anything. No popup of any kind. Any thoughts on this. If i can get this working then I will be happy.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Free Shipping Rules addon [Support Thread]
    By numinix in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2016, 01:56 PM
  2. v151 Reviews Reply addon [Support Thread]
    By mikestaps in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Oct 2014, 01:29 AM
  3. Jquery Lightbox [Support thread]
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 257
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2012, 10:57 PM
  4. File Upload Required addon [Support Thread]
    By 1100101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10 Dec 2011, 03:00 AM
  5. [Support Thread] IE only JavaScripts and Stylesheets Addon
    By Meshach in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR