Page 68 of 359 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078118168 ... LastLast
Results 671 to 680 of 3589
  1. #671
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    I installed the stock_by_attributes_v4_7 (zc 1.38).
    But as soon as I edit a product, the product description gets deleted.
    I also tried the ajax and multiadd. All give me the same problems.
    Anyone know how this is possible?

  2. #672
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by flowerchild5 View Post
    After a week now of trying to get the attribute inventory to update correctly I have found out the problem though I don't have a solution to it yet.

    It is indeed the "attribute grid" mod that is causing the problem. With this particular mod it is required that you create another attribute for each product. I have the option size with the various sizes as values. In order for the attributes to layout in a grid. You must use another attribute. This I used quantity with no value.

    Does anybody no of a work around to this? I will work on it tonight and hopefully come up with something, but I was hoping someone might have run into this problem already.

    Is this what I am looking for (a hack to exclude readonly attributes) as Kuroi had suggested to another Zenner http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...137#post482137

    If so where would I put this code in the file admin/includes/classes/products_with_attributes_stock.php The post was way back in '07 not sure if it would work with 1.38 and this version of SBA
    Problem solved! Product attributes Grid has a new version now that does not conflict with Stock By Attributes

  3. #673
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Fran
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Does anybody know how to disable the checking of stock for one particular product? I need to create a special order product that users can configure unlimited attributes for, even attributes that I don't have in stock. In other words, customers should be able to order this product even if it's not in stock.

    Does anybody know of an easy way to do this?

  4. #674
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by swamyg1 View Post
    Does anybody know how to disable the checking of stock for one particular product? I need to create a special order product that users can configure unlimited attributes for, even attributes that I don't have in stock. In other words, customers should be able to order this product even if it's not in stock.

    Does anybody know of an easy way to do this?
    Make the number in stock some outrageously large number that the product will never be out of stock any time soon..

  5. #675
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: More on stock_by_attributes_4-7ajax module

    I've installed also the dynamic_drop_downs_for_stock_by_attributes, and the situation is changed, so that now I can give some suggestions.

    Consider a dress named 'Anais' with two or more ORDERED attribuTES, for example
    first -> the size
    second -> the color
    and that we have values for that attributes created via admin.

    To buid an external program for modifying the quantities we can:

    1) From the TABLE `products_description` create an array
    with all the products_id and `products_name` of the products.
    With the products_id we'll make a foreach to examine all the
    products (in english -> second field=1)

    (9,1, 'Anais', '', '', 55),
    products_id = 9
    products_name = Anais


    2) From TABLE `products_attributes` create an hash (**)
    containing the values of `products_attributes_id`,
    `options_id` and `options_values_id` related to the
    current products_id.

    (15, 9, 1, 15, ....
    (14, 9, 1, 8, ....
    (9, 9, 2, 32, ....
    (10, 9, 2, 33, ....
    (11, 9, 2, 34, ....
    (12, 9, 2, 35, ....
    (13, 9, 1, 3, ....
    (16, 9, 1, 27, ....

    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=1, `options_values_id`=15
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=1, `options_values_id`=8
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=2, `options_values_id`=32
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=2, `options_values_id`=33
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=2, `options_values_id`=34
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=2, `options_values_id`=35
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=1, `options_values_id`=3
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=1, `options_values_id`=27


    3) From TABLE `products_with_attributes_stock` create an
    hash containing for all the products_id the values of
    `stock_attributes` e `quantity`.

    (11, 9, '10,15', 14),
    (10, 9, '9,16', 13),
    (9, 9, '9,15', 12),
    (8, 9, '11,14', 11),
    (12, 9, '12,15', 15),
    (13, 9, '10,13', 16),
    (14, 9, '12,16', 0);

    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='10,15', `quantity`=14
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='9,16' , `quantity`=13
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='9,15' , `quantity`=12
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='11,14', `quantity`=11
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='12,15', `quantity`=15
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='10,13', `quantity`=16
    `products_id`=9, `stock_attributes`='12,16', `quantity`=0


    4) For each element of the hash, by an 'explode'
    separate the two numbers of the `stock_attributes`,
    remembering that the first number is related to the
    size (`products_options_id` = 1), the second to the color,
    (`products_options_id` = 2) and so on.

    '10,15' -> 10==Size 15==Color


    5) With the first number point to the hash (**) ed estract
    the value of `options_values_id`.

    (10, 9, 2, 33, ....
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=2, `options_values_id`=33


    7) With the value of `options_values_id` estract from
    TABLE `products_options_values` the descrition of the
    size, (in english -> second field=1)

    .....................
    (32, 2, 'Taglia 40', 20),
    (32, 1, 'Size 40', 20),
    (33, 2, 'Taglia 42', 30),
    (33, 1, 'Size 42', 30), <--------
    (34, 2, 'Taglia 44', 40),
    (34, 1, 'Size 44', 40),
    .....................


    8) Make tha same thing with the secon number obtaining the
    description of the color.

    (15, 9, 1, 15, ....
    `products_id`=9 , `options_id`=1, `options_values_id`=15

    .....................
    (14, 2, 'Moro', 140),
    (14, 1, 'Dark', 140),
    (15, 2, 'Nero', 150),
    (15, 1, 'Black', 150), <--------
    (16, 2, 'Nero e bianco', 160),
    (16, 1, 'Black and white', 160),
    .....................

    9) Now we have all the data to show the product on the screen
    for modifying the value of 'quantity'.

    10) Continue for all the element of the hash related
    to the TABLE `products_with_attributes_stock` and then
    continue with the next products_id of the foreach.

    Giovanni

  6. #676
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Make the number in stock some outrageously large number that the product will never be out of stock any time soon..
    Exactly. If you're using the vanilla version of 4.7, don't set any stock for the attribute combinations and it will default to product level stock, then make that a very big number and it won't matter whether it checks stock or not.

    The alternative is to start hacking the order class to exempt the specific product from stock checking, but I wouldn't recommend that.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  7. #677
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Does anyone know if it's possible to run the Ollacart POS system with Stock by Attributes?

    Ollacart POS looks like a great solution for keeping the ZC database updated with physical store sales, but our store relies heavily on Stock by Attributes.

    It seems that Ollacart doesn't work at attribute level by default, but is it possible to make it work?

    Or is there an alternative POS which works?

  8. #678
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Hi guys,

    I know this is cross posting (see http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=713), but I didn't know how to contribute back to the PWA codebase. I think I found a bug with michael mcinally's ALL attributes addition.

    Line 244 in products_with_attributes_stock.php
    Code:
    $strAttributes = implode(",", $arrNew[$i]);
    should be

    Code:
    sort($arrNew[$i]);
    $strAttributes = implode(",", $arrNew[$i]);
    Otherwise the attribute ids don't appear in order when you do the ALL thingy. When not in order Zen Cart cant match the attribute combination and marks all variations of the product as out of stock.

  9. #679
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    San Fran
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    Exactly. If you're using the vanilla version of 4.7, don't set any stock for the attribute combinations and it will default to product level stock, then make that a very big number and it won't matter whether it checks stock or not.

    The alternative is to start hacking the order class to exempt the specific product from stock checking, but I wouldn't recommend that.
    I did this but it's still not working right. I set the stock to 10000 on the product level, the add to cart button displays fine but no attributes are displayed at all. Here's a link

  10. #680
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by swamyg1 View Post
    I did this but it's still not working right. I set the stock to 10000 on the product level, the add to cart button displays fine but no attributes are displayed at all. Here's a link
    WAY Off Topic.. But this is one of my client's favorite vendors..

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR