Zen Follower
- Join Date:
- Jan 2015
- Posts:
- 193
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
System Notification: Order Confirmation No: 1
My first order was a test order to myself. Here 6 months later, I received a duplicate notification that the order status was changed to "delivered"
The email says it was send one hour after the first notification, but It showed up in my inbox almost exactly 6 months later.
I'd like to not have my other customers receive this duplicate.
I found this thread: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.php?46863-Admin-Change-default-for-Notify-customer-to-off
and I found in orders.php where I can change this: ENTRY_NOTIFY_CUSTOMER; ?></strong> <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('notify', '', false)
Looks like the thing to do, but will this prevent the customer from receiving the initial confirmation email?
Thanks