Page 16 of 235 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666116 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 2345
  1. #151
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: htaccess or csshover.htc error? ADD WWW and it doesn't work

    Quote Originally Posted by airtime View Post
    Could you give me a coding example of how I could put a Cateory next to the information box? I took a look at includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php but it is still beyond me.
    thanks,
    Airtime
    Just do it with regular 'ole html, mimicking the category HTML that is produced by viewing the source of your site, something like this:
    Code:
    <li class="submenu"><a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=1">Main Category Name</a>
      <ul class="level2">
        <li><a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=2">Subcategory A</a></li>
        <li class="submenu"><a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=3">SubCategory B</a>
          <ul class="level3">
            <li class="submenu"> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=4">Sub Sub Category of B</a>
              <ul class="level4">
                <li> <a href="index.php?main_page=index&amp;cPath=5">Sub Sub Sub Category of B</a></li>
              </ul>
            </li>
          </ul>
        </li>
      </ul>
    </li>

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi there

    I have installed your menu however i am having problems with the width of the menu. I dont want the menu to go all the way to the right edge of the page, i want it to stay in the middle so that my site's background is still visible.

    Please see at http://www.bluesatinsashes.com.au/shop

    Please help, i am a zen cart newbie

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    403
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag I need your help in CSS Dropdown menu...

    Hello, Jettrue:

    I added your CCS drop down header menu onto my site. www.loveinrose.com. It looks good. Thank you for your constribution!

    You said I can add or delete links on the header menu by working on include/template/your template/tpi_header.php.

    I want to add a link of "the latest news" (instead of in the sidebox), below the "Home", under "Search" (you will see "seach" when you hover on "HOME".

    Could you please tell me how to do it? My site is www.loveinrose.com. Thank you!!

    Lina

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: I need your help in CSS Dropdown menu...

    Quote Originally Posted by lina0962 View Post
    Hello, Jettrue:

    I added your CCS drop down header menu onto my site. www.loveinrose.com. It looks good. Thank you for your constribution!

    You said I can add or delete links on the header menu by working on include/template/your template/tpi_header.php.

    I want to add a link of "the latest news" (instead of in the sidebox), below the "Home", under "Search" (you will see "seach" when you hover on "HOME".

    Could you please tell me how to do it? My site is www.loveinrose.com. Thank you!!

    Lina
    Actually, in the readme.txt, I have this:

    You can add or remove links from the header menu by opening up includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/tpl_drop_menu.php.

    But if you open the above file, you can simple add the link right after this:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ADVANCED_SEARCH); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SEARCH; ?></a></li>
    Like This:

    Code:
    <li><a href="index.php?main_page=news_archiv">Name of link here</a></li>

  5. #155
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    403
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    email error Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yes, I made it!! Thank you very much for your help!!

    Lina

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    277
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Great contribution...
    Only ONE small issue...
    how do i make is span over the whole screen? i'd like to have it "melt" in with the bordeaux header to form one band that reaches from side to side

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by stevefriedman71 View Post
    Great contribution...
    Only ONE small issue...
    how do i make is span over the whole screen? i'd like to have it "melt" in with the bordeaux header to form one band that reaches from side to side
    Check this post, it worked for my site perfectly.
    http://forum.zen-cart.com/showpost.p...&postcount=140

    Corbett

  8. #158
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    This may be a repost, but "Discount Coupons" is misspelled...
    and I noticed on some users' sites that they still have the typo in their dropdown menu.

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by stevefriedman71 View Post
    Great contribution...
    Only ONE small issue...
    how do i make is span over the whole screen? i'd like to have it "melt" in with the bordeaux header to form one band that reaches from side to side
    Sorry I didn't respond sooner, looks like you've gotten it figured out!

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by onelove5683 View Post
    This may be a repost, but "Discount Coupons" is misspelled...
    and I noticed on some users' sites that they still have the typo in their dropdown menu.
    Thanks! Someone caught that before, but I had forgotten to fix it. Its now been updated on my puter, so the next upgrade won't have the issue.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR