Page 54 of 235 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664104154 ... LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 2345
  1. #531
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by davidandrews View Post
    Firefox error using this dropdown menu

    It works fine for me in other browsers, but in firefox i get this:


    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...479#post444479

    Any ideas?

    Many Thanks

    Samantha Andrews
    A link to the site would be extremely helpful... the picture doesn't cut it. Also, it may be an issue with your template, this doesn't occur in my test site in Firefox.

  2. #532
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by biojohn View Post
    I have the same problem in firefox: the head is separated from the body. I'm not sure it's because of applying the CSS dropdown menu or not (I installed yesterday), since I did not use firefox for a while during site modification. Any help will be appreciated.

    Here is my site: http://www.bioland-sci.com
    Simply add this after the menu code:

    <div class="clearBoth"></div>

  3. #533
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Just a single item, right, not a drop down list? Add the same thing,

    [/code]
    Thanks that got it in. Only one problem it's showing up under the Home tab. You can see here:

    www.homestead-acres.com

    Does the space in the drop menu need to be increased? If you can help me get it up with the others I'd appreciate it.
    Thanks!

  4. #534
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Never mind, I found the adjustment in the CSS file.
    Thank you for all your help!

  5. #535
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!



    Thank you Jade. Problem solved. I added it to the end of tpl_drop_menu.php under /CUSTOM/common dir.

  6. #536
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks ! That sort of sorted it out for me!!!

    CAn't say THANKYOU enough!!

    :-)

  7. #537
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by davidandrews View Post
    Thanks ! That sort of sorted it out for me!!!

    CAn't say THANKYOU enough!!

    :-)
    Good! If now you have a space you want to get rid of, in your css, change the default .clearBoth to this:

    .clearBoth {
    clear:both;
    height:0;
    font-size:0;
    line-height:0;
    margin:0;
    padding:0;
    }

  8. #538
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks jettrue

    Yes, having looked the menu does work in ie6 when the address does not include 'www.'

    And yes I would like it to use the www.

    I made the .htaccess file using the additions as follows:

    Code:
    ## Add these to your .htaccess file so that only one way to your site exists, either http://yoursite.com and http://www.yoursite.com ... the following adds the www if it's missing:
    
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## If you'd like your site to go to http://mysite.com instead of http://www.mysite.com, add these changes instead:
    
    ##RewriteEngine On
    ##RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    ##RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## the following makes sure the correct mime type is sent for the .htc file
    AddType text/x-component .htc
    So now when you type africanartandmasks.com the www. is added. However with this addition the menu does not work.

    I changed it to

    Code:
    ## Add these to your .htaccess file so that only one way to your site exists, either http://yoursite.com and http://www.yoursite.com ... the following adds the www if it's missing:
    
    ##RewriteEngine On
    ##RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    ##RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## If you'd like your site to go to http://mysite.com instead of http://www.mysite.com, add these changes instead:
    
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## the following makes sure the correct mime type is sent for the .htc file
    AddType text/x-component .htc
    And all appears to be working (except now the www. is stopped but I can live with that!). I am very grateful for your help, thanks.

  9. #539
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by billybonds View Post
    Thanks jettrue

    Yes, having looked the menu does work in ie6 when the address does not include 'www.'

    And yes I would like it to use the www.

    I made the .htaccess file using the additions as follows:

    Code:
    ## Add these to your .htaccess file so that only one way to your site exists, either http://yoursite.com and http://www.yoursite.com ... the following adds the www if it's missing:
    
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## If you'd like your site to go to http://mysite.com instead of http://www.mysite.com, add these changes instead:
    
    ##RewriteEngine On
    ##RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    ##RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## the following makes sure the correct mime type is sent for the .htc file
    AddType text/x-component .htc
    So now when you type africanartandmasks.com the www. is added. However with this addition the menu does not work.

    I changed it to

    Code:
    ## Add these to your .htaccess file so that only one way to your site exists, either http://yoursite.com and http://www.yoursite.com ... the following adds the www if it's missing:
    
    ##RewriteEngine On
    ##RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    ##RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## If you'd like your site to go to http://mysite.com instead of http://www.mysite.com, add these changes instead:
    
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.africanartandmasks.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://africanartandmasks.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    ## the following makes sure the correct mime type is sent for the .htc file
    AddType text/x-component .htc
    And all appears to be working (except now the www. is stopped but I can live with that!). I am very grateful for your help, thanks.
    Probably in your zen cart configure.php files, you have http://africanartandmasks.com instead of http://www.africanartandmasks.com. Fix that, then you can use the other .htaccess sample.

  10. #540
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks jettrue.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR