Page 79 of 235 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129179 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 790 of 2345
  1. #781
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by marksu View Post
    Well never mind.

    I made the changes my self it was mutch simpler than I thought.

    Not sure if anyone care as not mutch communication hre but if somebody need solution here it is.

    It is based on my earlier design which enables to add ezpaged filtering which groups they belong.

    It would be even better code if it could outomatically check if multi languge expages module is installed instead of using comments character. Wen I dont know how to do it so this will do.

    // --------------------


    If ($chapNumber != ""){

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    // $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where toc_chapter = " . $chapNumber . " and e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification


    } else

    {
    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE NOT INSTALLED
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select * from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " where status_header = 1 order by header_sort_order, pages_title");

    // USE THIS IS MULTI-LANGUGE EZPAGES MODULE IS INSTALLED
    // query modified for multi-language support
    $page_query = $db->Execute("select e.pages_id, e.page_open_new_window, e.page_is_ssl, e.alt_url, e.alt_url_external, et.pages_title
    from " . TABLE_EZPAGES . " e, " . TABLE_EZPAGES_TEXT . " et
    where e.pages_id = et.pages_id
    and et.languages_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'
    and status_header = 1
    and header_sort_order > 0
    order by header_sort_order, pages_title");
    // end of modification
    }
    // --------------------

    marksu
    Glad you figured it out, I don't have the time to make sure every module is compatible with this template, but perhaps I'll add this to future designs.

  2. #782
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    260
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Glad you figured it out, I don't have the time to make sure every module is compatible with this template, but perhaps I'll add this to future designs.
    Yes I understand. That is why I was happy to give contribution by providing the code.

    Thank you for nice mod.

    marksu

  3. #783
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    jettrue,
    Just noticed an interesting effect in my drop down menu. The last item in the bar is "MyAccount" and includes: Log In, Create Account, Shopping Cart, Shipping Info, Discount Coupons and Newsletter Unsubscribe. If I add a product to the shopping cart, the last 3 items disappear from the menu.
    Is this normal ZenCart behaviour or something I need to fix with the menu?

    Maury

  4. #784
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    jettrue,
    Just noticed an interesting effect in my drop down menu. The last item in the bar is "MyAccount" and includes: Log In, Create Account, Shopping Cart, Shipping Info, Discount Coupons and Newsletter Unsubscribe. If I add a product to the shopping cart, the last 3 items disappear from the menu.
    Is this normal ZenCart behaviour or something I need to fix with the menu?

    Maury
    It looks like something you need to fix. You added the Shipping Info, Discount Coupons and Newsletter Unsubscribe yourself, right? I'm assuming you need to fix it somehow. Could you post that section of includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php?

  5. #785
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Jade,
    You are correct. Looks like I was not paying attention to all the "if...else" clauses in that section of the menu. I think I can handle this ...I just have to replicate the statements I need in the menu in the different sub-parts.
    We are just going live with this shop. It is based on your SimpleZen template with the Drop Down Menu added. I'll PM you the link when it's ready. I would love to have your critique of the site.

    Maury

  6. #786
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Jade,
    I managed to get it 98% fixed. The result is usable, but not what I really wanted. Here is the last section of the menu code that now produces a more desirable result:
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level3">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    <?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_GV_FAQ, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GV_FAQ; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DISCOUNT_COUPON, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DISCOUNT_COUPON; ?></a></li>

    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEWSLETTERS; ?></a></li>
    </ul>

    </li>

    </ul>
    What I would really like in the last <li> item is IF the customer is logged in (so we know who it is) and IS already subscribed to the newsletter, then show the "UNSUBSCRIBE" link, ELSE show the general "NEWSLETTERS" link. If I can't do that then I will change the text in the newsletters form area to say something like "If you are already subscribed to our newsletter and wish to UNSUBSCRIBE, uncheck the box and click UPDATE".
    BTW I understand that if I send out an HTML newsletter it automatically appends an unsubscibe link at the bottom. Do I have to have the Admin>Configuration>E-mail Options>Display "Newsletter Unsubscribe" Link? set to 'true' for this to happen AND to receive the customer's request from the link?

  7. #787
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    It is possible to make the menus first level non-proportional (%), with differents widths, adapted to the width of the words ? With 5px padding left and right sides of the words ?


    ( sorry for my english. I hope my question is clear )

  8. #788
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    26
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I am having issues with this addon. I installed to spec and my menu and everything below it is not loading all the way.

    Link to site: http://www.godlikeprinting.com/printshop

    Anyone know what the issue is?

  9. #789
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    West Mids, England
    Posts
    203
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Looks fine in Firefox!!

    Try adjusting:

    width:16.667%;

    down a little.

    Craig

  10. #790
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Jade,
    I managed to get it 98% fixed. The result is usable, but not what I really wanted. Here is the last section of the menu code that now produces a more desirable result:

    What I would really like in the last <li> item is IF the customer is logged in (so we know who it is) and IS already subscribed to the newsletter, then show the "UNSUBSCRIBE" link, ELSE show the general "NEWSLETTERS" link. If I can't do that then I will change the text in the newsletters form area to say something like "If you are already subscribed to our newsletter and wish to UNSUBSCRIBE, uncheck the box and click UPDATE".
    BTW I understand that if I send out an HTML newsletter it automatically appends an unsubscibe link at the bottom. Do I have to have the Admin>Configuration>E-mail Options>Display "Newsletter Unsubscribe" Link? set to 'true' for this to happen AND to receive the customer's request from the link?
    I don't think you can do what you're asking (see who it is and know if they are subscribed or unsubscribed).

    The newsletter unsubscribe link takes them to the same page (where they have to check a box to unsubscribe).

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR